Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

Auto Topoff system

Savager

I recently upgraded my light to 70W MH with 10k bulb and 2 24W PC light. I used the custom hood and put two strong fans to blow on the light so the temp seems to be stable but the water vaporate so much. I really need to get an auto topoff system urgently.

What should I get? JBJ auto topoff system from Nanocustom looks good and pretty reasonable price. I am not really good with DIY so I don't think I can built one from scratch. Is there any other place I can get a reliable system and little cheaper?

Thanks.

p.s. BTW I have 12G DX tank.

NEVER SATISFIED REFFER

save your self some time and buy the dual float topoff from autotopoff.com, they work well and are made much better than anything commercial.

Not sure of any of the products mentioned so far, except JBJ's ATO. I heard JBJ's makes a loud screaming noise everytime it turns on. VERY annoying IMO.

I personally have a Reef Fanatic Level Controller that comes with 2 sensors. I have it setup on a mode where when the water level drops it will fill it up, but if that sensor gets stuck down for some reason, the second sensor when floated all the way up, will turn off the ATO. Just in case! Problem with the reeffanatic is that pieces of carbon etc can get stuck inside the floaters, which has happened to me. To prevent this, just make sure you don't have any bead media floating around, or create a cage around the float sensor. Otherwise it works great!! I'm getting two more units soon!

Not sure of any of the products mentioned so far, except JBJ's ATO. I heard JBJ's makes a loud screaming noise everytime it turns on. VERY annoying IMO.